clock Miami 20:09 Moscow 04:09
sun Miami +230С Moscow +60С

Ca' d'Zan — John Ringling's estate in Florida

Ca' d'Zan is a mansion in Sarasota of one of the richest people in America in the early 20s, the famous circus performer and circus owner, as well as art collector John Ringling.

The building was built in the Venetian Baroque style. Its furnishings and architecture mimic the Doge's Palace in Venice and are reminiscent of the stately Gatsby House from The Great Gatsby movie of the same name.

A visit to this historical place is worth any tourist who has come to Florida and Miami.

The John and Mabel Ringling House Museum in Florida, USA — exterior photo — American Butler

Ca' d'Zan estate in Sarasota

The Ringling Mansion was built as the family's winter residence in 1926. Here in Florida, John Ringling set up the circus' winter quarters as a huge zoo. So in 1927 in Sarasota you could see the classes of circus performers and the training of animals in a large open arena. Sarasota has become the center of the American circus and a Florida tourist attraction.

Story

The original cost of building the estate was $1.6 million. After inflation, the price of Ca' d'Zan in Sarasota rose to 22 million. Later, famous feature films were filmed in the luxurious mansion. For example — "Great Expectations" with Nora Dinsmore.

Since 1982, Ringling Manor has been designated a Historic Site located in the Historic District and listed on the National Register of Historic Places of the United States of America. Today the museum is operated by Florida State University.

Ca' d'Zan Manor in Sarasota — photo of front rooms on the ground floor — American Butler

Architectural solutions

The luxurious mansion rises on the very shore of the bay, on the Sarasota waterfront. Its architecture reflects the Venetian doges and the towers of Manhattan. The mansion was designed by renowned New York architect Dwight James Baum and implemented by Sarasota-based developer Owen Burns. The mansion has 41 rooms and 15 bathrooms.

Today it is open to visitors without payment — the first floor of the house with front doors, a dining room and a kitchen. On the second floor there are guest rooms and bedrooms, which can be accessed for a separate fee. The exposition of the halls shows the rich decoration of the house, household items. There is a rose garden next to the building. Roses were handled by John Ringling's wife, Mabel.

Ca' d'Zan, Sarasota — photo of John Ringling's estate in Florida from above — American Butler

Excursions from American Butler

In addition to the mansion, on the territory of the complex you can see two museums — the Circus and the Art Museum. Being a rich man, John Ringling collected works of artists, acquiring them on foreign travels. Today, his collection is available for viewing in the art museum, next to the mansion. Here you can see paintings by Paolo Veronese and Diego Velazquez.

The Circus Museum displays circus exhibits and the history of the development of acrobatic art. There is a giant tent mockup and interactive exhibits where you can try yourself as a circus performer. After inspecting the house, you can go to the sea and sit in wicker chairs under umbrellas. Or take a walk along the paths of a beautiful park.

American Butler organizes tours to any country in the world. Unique visits include the Ca' d'Zan mansion in Sarasota, part of the Ringling family's estate complex. It is open for tourists from 10:00 am to 05:00 pm.

Book excursions, you will be interested!
scroll to top
Call back
Ask question
Property rental
Buying property
Property management
Book a tour
Car Rental Request
Book transfer to Miami
Miami Yacht Charter
Education in the USA
Hotel reservation
Cruises in the USA
Notification
Login | Registration
Sign in via social network
Registration advantages:
  • 1.Receiving discounts and bonuses
  • 2.Comments and ratings
  • 3.Secure payments
  • 4.Payment history
  • 5.Subscribe to news and updates
Registration advantages:
  • 1.Receiving discounts and bonuses
  • 2.Comments and ratings
  • 3.Secure payments
  • 4.Payment history
  • 5.Subscribe to news and updates
Login | Registration
Registration via social network
Registration advantages:
  • 1.Receiving discounts and bonuses
  • 2.Comments and ratings
  • 3.Secure payments
  • 4.Payment history
  • 5.Subscribe to news and updates
Время выполнения: 0.0458 с., расход памяти: 2.57MB

clock Майами 01:04 Москва 09:04
sun Майами +230С Москва +60С

Ca' d'Zan — поместье Джона Ринглинга во Флориде

Ca' d'Zan — особняк в Сарасоте одного из самых богатых людей Америки начала 20-х годов, известного циркача и владельца цирка, а также коллекционера художественных ценностей Джона Ринглинга.

Здание построено в стиле венецианского барокко. Его обстановка и архитектурное оформление имитируют дворец дожей в Венеции и напоминают величественный дом Гэтсби из одноимённого фильма «Великий Гэтсби».

Посетить это историческое место стоит любому туристу, попавшему во Флориду и в Майами.

Дом-музей Джона и Мейбл Ринглингов во Флориде, США — фото фасада здания — American Butler

Поместье Ca' d'Zan в Сарасоте

Особняк Ринглинга был построен в качестве зимней семейной резиденции в 1926 году. Здесь, во Флориде, Джон Ринглинг основал зимние квартиры цирка, обустроив их в виде огромного зоопарка. Так 1927 года в Сарасоте можно было увидеть занятия циркачей и дрессировку животных на большом открытом манеже. Сарасота стала центром американского цирка и туристической достопримечательностью Флориды.

История

Первоначальная стоимость строительства поместья составила 1,6 млн. долларов. После инфляции цена Ca' d'Zan в Сарасоте выросла до 22 млн. Позже в роскошном особняке снимались известные художественные фильмы. К примеру — «Большие надежды» с Норой Динсмор.

С 1982 года усадьба Ринглингов получила статус исторического объекта, расположенного в историческом районе и занесенного в Национальный реестр исторических мест Соединённых Штатов Америки. Сегодня музеем управляет университет штата Флорида.

Поместье Ca' d'Zan в Сарасоте — фото парадных помещений на первом этаже — American Butler

Архитектурные решения

Роскошный особняк возвышается у самого берега залива, на набережной Сарасоты. В его архитектуре нашли отражение венецианские дожи и башни Манхэттена. Дизайн особняка разработал известный нью-йоркский архитектор Дуайт Джеймс Баум и воплотил разработчик из Сарасоты Оуэн Бернс. В особняке 41 комната и 15 ванных помещений.

Сегодня открыт для посещения без оплаты — первый этаж дома с парадными, столовой и кухней. На втором этаже — гостевые и спальные комнаты, попасть в которые можно за отдельную оплату. Экспозиция залов показывает богатое убранство дома, предметы домашнего обихода. Рядом со зданием – разбит розарий. Розами занималась супруга Джона Ринглинга — Мейбл.

Ca' d'Zan, Sarasota — фото усадьбы Джона Ринглинга во Флориде сверху — American Butler

Экскурсии от American Butler

Кроме особняка, на территории комплекса можно осмотреть два музея — Цирка и Художественный. Будучи богатым человеком, Джон Ринглинг коллекционировал произведения художников, приобретая их в заграничных путешествиях. Сегодня его коллекция доступна осмотру в художественном музее, рядом с особняком. Здесь можно увидеть картины Паоло Веронезе и Диего Веласкеса.

Музей цирка демонстрирует цирковые экспонаты и историю развития акробатического искусства. Здесь есть гигантский макет шапито и интерактивные экспонаты, на которых можно попробовать себя в роли циркового артиста. После осмотра дома можно выйти к морю и расположиться в плетёных креслах под зонтиками. Или прогуляться по дорожкам прекрасного парка.

Компания American Butler организовывает туры в любую страну мира. Среди уникальных посещений — особняк Ca' d'Zan в Сарасоте в составе комплекса-поместья семьи Ринглинг. Он открыт для туристов с 10-00 до 17-00.

Заказывайте экскурсии, Вам будет интересно!
scroll to top
Заказать звонок
Задайте ваш вопрос
Аренда недвижимости
Покупка недвижимости
Управление недвижимостью
Заказать экскурсию
Аренда автомобилей
Трансферы в Майами
Чартер яхты
Образование в США
Бронирование отеля
Круизы в США
Сообщение
Вход через соц.сети
Преимущества регистрации:
  • 1.Получение скидок и бонусов
  • 2.Комментарии и рейтинги
  • 3.Безопасная оплата
  • 4.История платежей
  • 5.Подписка на новости и обновления
Преимущества регистрации:
  • 1.Получение скидок и бонусов
  • 2.Комментарии и рейтинги
  • 3.Безопасная оплата
  • 4.История платежей
  • 5.Подписка на новости и обновления
Вход | Регистрация
Регистрация через соц.сети
Преимущества регистрации:
  • 1.Получение скидок и бонусов
  • 2.Комментарии и рейтинги
  • 3.Безопасная оплата
  • 4.История платежей
  • 5.Подписка на новости и обновления
Время выполнения: 0.0481 с., расход памяти: 2.81MB